Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to improve the way you present yourself with procedures that are personalized to meet your goals, look no further. Our exceptionally trained staff at Upstream Medical Care and Aesthetics is passionate about treating individuals throughout Savannah, GA with a variety of diverse cosmetic and medical concerns and ambitions. In our time with patients, our practice has had the enjoyment of getting numerous reviews from men and women of all ages who have witnessed our thoughtful care. We welcome you to browse over our extensive selection of reviews and realize the results you could achieve when you put your trust in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Upstream Medical Care

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Dr. Portzer and his staff are a delight to deal with. They are knowledgeable and kind throughout every step of the appointment. I recommend them whenever I have the opportunity."

5.0 Review from JW Source: Office Visit Jan 24 2024

"Everything was great...can't wait to get my next procedure done!"

5.0 Review from TB Source: Office Visit Jan 24 2024

"Very pleasant and friendly environment….. very informative on all their products and procedures"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Dr. Portzer is a wonderful physician who really takes time to explain things and genuinely cares for your whole well being."

5.0 Review from NM Source: Office Visit Jan 16 2024

"Sarah delivers the best client care. She is an artist!"

5.0 Review from LM Source: Office Visit Jan 16 2024

"I love Dr. Portzer! He is attentive, very informed and knowledgeable, and spent a lot of time answering my many questions."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Staff are great! Welcoming and caring. Slight wait but worth it"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Always a great experience!"

5.0 Review from MG Source: Office Visit Nov 28 2023

"Everyone is very nice"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Fast and friendly service"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"JUST GETTING STARTED BUT I AM IMPRESSED BY THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE DOCTOR!"

5.0 Review from CC Source: Office Visit Nov 09 2023

"I'm always treated as family here. THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from LC Source: Office Visit Oct 31 2023

"I drive an hour to go to your establishment. Sarah is the best! She is very knowledgeable and points you in the right direction!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Oct 30 2023

"He found the root cause of my anxiety instead of just throwing anxiety medication at me. Changed my life. "

5.0 Review from MC Source: Office Visit Oct 13 2023

"All staff is very polite, understanding , kind, friendly and patient"

5.0 Review from DG Source: Office Visit Oct 13 2023

"Love every one here! Service is excellent"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very courteous staff."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Sarah is phenomenal and the spa is clean and relaxing 10/10 would recommend Upstream and Sarah!"

5.0 Review from MC Source: Office Visit Sep 26 2023

"All staff is very polite, understanding , kind, friendly and patient."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"I had an excellent experience with Dr. Portzer. Their knowledge and expertise were evident throughout my treatment. They took the time to listen to my concerns and provided me with clear and thorough explanations. The staff was friendly and efficient, making each visit a pleasant one. I highly recommend Dr. Portzer for anyone seeking top-notch medical care. If you’re looking for a team that actually cares about their patients, your search is over. 10/10"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"I’m so lucky that I was recommended here!! Like you have no idea. I feel like I was let in on a secret when my dr recommended me here to meet Jennifer. So far I’ve had, laser treatments, facials, a peel and dermaplaning here and have purchased some of the medical grade skincare. Jennifer is amazing and my Dr told me she was the best and he did not lie! I have rosacea and have been able to take care of it with her advice. I have not had an outbreak in a long time. I recommend this place to my family and friends because it’s that good!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I love this place. Sarah Montgomery is my go-to for injections and she always listens to exactly what I am looking for. Also, the office is gorgeous and everyone at the front desk is so nice and welcoming. I have friends who see the Dr for Medical Weight Loss too and they have seen great results. I'd definitely reccomend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"The treatment and guidance I've received from Dr. Portzer, and Sarah M. have been essential to my growth and personal well-being. The services they provide are second to none and everyone on the staff is friendly and professional, making every visit a pleasure. I cannot recommend Upstream Medical enough."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"The office is super clean. The staff is super friendly. And Sarah is super awesome at her job! I got my lips done for the first time and I’m obsessed! Sarah will be my forever go to!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"The best Doctors office I have been to. The staff is amazing and Dr. Portzer has renewed my faith in doctors again. Totally turned my life around!!!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Great group of people! Love how they are helping me to feel my best! Always pleasant and patient whether talking with me on the phone or at appointments!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"The professionalism of the staff is superb. Everyone makes you feel at home and comfortable. Thank you for making me feel better."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 01 2023

"Longer than normal wait but staff extremely cheerful and accommodating"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Amazing staff and providers! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from BW Source: Office Visit Jul 27 2023

"Personal attention and genuine concern for patient care."

5.0 Review from LW Source: Office Visit Jul 25 2023

"Dr. Portzer is extremely knowledgeable, offers a holistic approach and a focus on wellness with medicine, and takes true time to get to root causes of illness and educate patient so they feel their best."

5.0 Review from SF Source: Office Visit Jul 10 2023

"Customer service was great, and Dr. Portzer is always so wonderful with explaining everything and works to provide the best healthcare route for your ultimate good."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Sarah is amazing! She’s easy to talk to and really listens to what you need. She has done my lips and wrinkle care and wow, wow, wow Sarah did a beautiful job! She was gentle, precise and took time to go over before and after care. She’s truly the best!"

5.0 Review from MS Source: Office Visit Jun 27 2023

"Very thorough explanation and analysis by Dr. Portzer!"

5.0 Review from MB Source: Office Visit Jun 26 2023

"Informative appointment with Dr Portzer as usual. He explains everything very well and includes you in decisions made for your treatment."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Really great treatment!!! Try this place first!!"

5.0 Review from MG Source: Office Visit Jun 05 2023

"Great staff"

5.0 Review from GJ Source: Office Visit Jun 03 2023

"Always professional"

5.0 Review from MY Source: Office Visit Jun 02 2023

"Very happy with Sarah’s expertise"

5.0 Review from CS Source: Office Visit May 31 2023

"Friendly and helpful staff!"

5.0 Review from JC Source: Office Visit May 10 2023

"Great place"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great staff and Dr Portzer is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.A Source: Office Visit Apr 05 2023

"Wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from H.B Source: Office Visit Apr 05 2023

"My first visit to this location. I really like the service and professionalism here."

5.0 Review from K.S Source: Office Visit Mar 27 2023

"Everything at Upstream Aesthetics was fantastic. The staff is professional and patient and the office is clean and awesome!"

5.0 Review from T.M Source: Office Visit Mar 08 2023

"Dr Portzer and Sarah are so kind and informative!!"

5.0 Review from S.B Source: Office Visit Feb 22 2023

"Great place great service"

5.0 Review from T.S Source: Office Visit Feb 21 2023

"Knowledgeable /Sarah"

5.0 Review from A.M Source: Office Visit Feb 21 2023

"Jennifer was Awesome!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2023

"Dr. Portzer is the best medical provider around, I truly recommend him over anyone else."

5.0 Review from M.A Source: Office Visit Feb 05 2023

"Sarah Montgomery is such a doll! She’s honest , helpful and gentle."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2023

"Great atmosphere. Sarah and Dr Portzer are wonderful! Front staff friendly!"

5.0 Review from R.M Source: Office Visit Jan 26 2023

"Great experience! Jennifer is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"Great Results! Dr Portzer really works hard to make sure all his patients are getting the results they want and living their best life."

5.0 Review from I.K Source: Office Visit Jan 19 2023

"Jennifer Hogan is wonderful! I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends."

5.0 Review from L.C Source: Office Visit Jan 17 2023

"Wonderful experience ! Dr Portzer wonderful and the staff amazing!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jan 11 2023

"Great results after 12 weeks. Helpful staff."

5.0 Review from V.M Source: Office Visit Jan 10 2023

"Always a pleasure. Always quick."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"Dr Portzer and his staff are wonderfully professional while maintaining a level of personal engagement that I thought our society had lost!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 04 2023

"Great experience! This is the ONLY place I will go for facial treatments! Jennifer is the best esthetician and you can tell she is knowledgeable, loves skincare, and is always excited to see good results. Sarah is wonderful with fillers, Botox and is very thorough. I have been to multiple places in Savannah and Jacksonville, but have gotten the best results from this team!"

5.0 Review from V.J Source: Office Visit Jan 03 2023

"always professional"

5.0 Review from V.J Source: Office Visit Dec 28 2022

"Great environment and patient service"

5.0 Review from J.K Source: Office Visit Dec 20 2022

"Very comfortable, no pressure, very well explained."

5.0 Review from G.J Source: Office Visit Dec 12 2022

"always prompt and professional"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Office Visit Nov 22 2022

"I've had nothing but awesome experiences at upstream! Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Office Visit Nov 17 2022

"Everything! Jennifer is super sweet and extremely knowledgeable in all areas of aesthetics. She makes me feel right at home. Can’t wait to meet Sarah soon for some much needed fillers."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Office Visit Nov 15 2022

"Everything was a GREAT experience !!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Very friendly staff. Good at what they do! Actually spends time getting to know you."

5.0 Review from D.G Source: Office Visit Oct 19 2022

"The Dr. took alot of time with us answering all of our questions and took the time to explain food consumption and it's affects."

5.0 Review from k.m Source: Office Visit Oct 19 2022

"Jennifer was fabulous! I had a great appt and will be back! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from M.P Source: Office Visit Oct 10 2022

"I was a little nervous getting my lips done for the first time and Sarah made me feel so comfortable! I also love going to Sarah for toxin. She does such an amazing job every time I hate going anywhere else."

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Sep 27 2022

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 04 2022

"I recently visited Upstream with a dear friend. Dr. Portzer and Sara provided a wealth of information while helping my friend outline an individualized plan of care. The office was clean and well kept and all staff were welcoming and professional. I'm looking forward to the upcoming Grand Opening on the 19th!"

5.0 Review from C.G Source: Office Visit Aug 31 2022

"Wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from W.P Source: Office Visit Aug 26 2022

"Everyone was so kind and the Doctor explained all procedures in detail and answered all questions. A wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from T.D Source: Office Visit Aug 10 2022

"Thank you for everything. I love your new office."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They took their time to get to know me and made me feel very comfortable. The procedue was quick and painless. I love the fact that they let me know multiple times that I could reach out to them with any questions or concerns. They are a 10/10 for me!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2022

"Wow is all I can say. I got lip injections for the first time by Sara and my lips are amazing!!!! She was super gentle and barely caused any bruising. She was extremely thorough with explaining how to care for them while they healed and answered all my questions like a true professional. Jennifer did my first ever chemical peel and let me know everything to expect during the entire process and my face legit looks like it did in high school. Smaller pores, smoothed lines and soft as can be. I am very particular who I would trust to do these kinds of things to my face but they made me feel so comfortable during the entire process. If I could give them more than 5 stars I totally would. Also, their office is beautiful. Super clean and very professional. I can’t wait to go back. It was like I was hanging out with my friends bc they were so personable. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to enhance their looks without paying plastic surgeon prices."

5.0 Review from J.M Source: Office Visit Jul 29 2022

"It was a Great experience. I was very impressed with Dr Portzer and his staff. They were very kind and knowledgeable which made the visit very nice."

5.0 Review from H.B Source: Office Visit Jul 20 2022

"Excellent staff and a first class Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.S Source: Office Visit Jun 29 2022

"Great service, politeness, understanding and thorough details!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.